HOME ::
   
 

The Landscape Values and PPGIS Institute

 

The Landscape Values and PPGIS Institute is a group of researchers and planners with expertise and experience in mapping, interpreting, or using landscape value and special place information for land use planning and decisionmaking. The Landscape Values and PPGIS Institute website is maintained by Professor Greg Brown in the Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences Department at the California Polytechnic State University. Greg also has research appointments with the University of Queensland and University of South Australia. Inquires regarding the website content should be emailed to ggbrown@calpoly.edu

The following is a list of Institute contributors and their contact information. Some of their work is highlighted on this website. You should contact them directly regarding their specific studies or areas of expertise.

Contributors

Dr. Greg Brown, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo ggbrown@calpoly.edu

Dr. Pat Reed, National Human Dimensions Program Social Scientist, USDA Forest Service, Anchorage, Alaska preed01@fs.fed.us

Dr. Jen Beverly, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada jen.beverly@ualberta.ca

Dr. Max Nielsen-Pincus, School of the Environment, Portland State University, Portland, Oregon maxnp@pdx.edu

Dr. Jessica Clement, Ruckelshaus Institute, University of Wyoming Jessica.Clement@uwyo.edu

Dr. Delene Weber, University of South Australia delene.weber@unisa.edu.au

Dr. Chris Raymond, Enviroconnect, South Australia chris.raymond@enviroconnect.com.au

Dr. Shannon Donovan, University of Alaska Anchorage smdonovan@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Andrew (Anaru) Kliskey, Department of Forestry, Rangeland, and Fire Sciences, University of Idaho akliskey@uidaho.edu

Dr. Lilian (Na'ia) Alessa, Landscape Architecture Program, University of Idaho alessa@uidaho.edu

Dr. Sharron Pfueller, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia sharron.pfueller@arts.monash.edu.au

Dr. Xuan Zhu, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia Xuan.Zhu@arts.monash.edu.au

Dr. Anthony Gabriel, Central Washington University, Ellensburg, Washington gabriela@cwu.edu

David Cordner, Center for Spatial Information, Central Washington University cordnerd@cwu.edu

Dr. Amy Pocewicz, The Nature Conservancy, Wyoming Chapter apocewicz@tnc.org

Dr. Jessica Montag, U.S. Geological Service montagj@usgs.gov

Dr. Irene Novaczek, Director, Institute of Island Studies, UPEI inovaczek@upei.ca

Dr. Josh MacFadyen, Institute of Island Studies, UPEI jdmacfadyen@upei.ca

Dr. Niina Käyhkö, Department of Geography, University of Turku, Finland niina.kayhko@utu.fi

Dr. Nora Fagerholm, Department of Geography, University of Turku, Finland nora.fagerholm@utu.fi

Dr. Katja Kangas, Natural Resources Institute (Luke), Finland nora.fagerholm@utu.fi

Dr. Lars Brabyn, Senior Lecturer in GIS, School of Social Science, University of Waikato, Private Bag 3105, Hamilton, New Zealand larsb@waikato.ac.nz

Sara Ramirez, Suriname (South America) soi.sararamirez@gmail.com

Dr. Marketta Kyttä, Department of Real Estate, Planning and Geoinformatics, Aalto University, Finland marketta.kytta@aalto.fi

Dr. Maggi Kelly, Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Policy & Management, UC Berkeley maggi@berkeley.edu

Dr. Deb Whitall, USDA Forest Service, Pacific Southwest Region dwhitall@fs.fed.us

Dr. Lee Cerveny, USDA Forest Service, Pacific NW Research Station lcerveny@fs.fed.us

Dr. Kelly Biedenweig, Stanford University kbied@stanford.edu

Dr. Wayde Morse, Auburn University WCM0005@auburn.edu

Dr. Vera Hausner, The University of Tromsø vera.hausner@uit.no

Dr. Alex Lechner, The University of Queensland a.lechner@uq.edu.au

Dr. Susan Moore, Murdoch University S.Moore@murdoch.edu.au

Kelly de Bie, Parks Victoria kelly.debie@parks.vic.gov.au